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Official Update Version 1.0

Although we strive to ensure that our codexes are perfect,
sometimes mistakes do creep in. In addition, we occasionally
print new versions of our rules, which require amendments to be
made in older versions of our codexes. When such issues arise,
we feel that it is important to deal with them as promptly as we
can, and we therefore produce regular updates for all of our
codexes. When changes are made, the version number will be
updated, and any changes from the previous version will be
highlighted in Magenta. Where a version number has a letter,
E.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in that
language, to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction.

Each update is split into three sections: Errata, Amendments,
and ‘Frequently Asked Questions’. The Errata corrects any
mistakes in the codex, while the Amendments bring the codex
up to date with the latest version of the rules. The Frequently
Asked Questions (or ‘FAQ’) section answers commonly asked
questions about the rules. Although you can mark corrections
directly in your codex, this is by no means necessary — just keep
a copy of the update with your codex.

ERRATA

Page 32 - Warlord Traits

Replace the introductory paragraph with:

When generating Warlord Traits, a Tau Warlord may either roll
on one of the Warlord Traits tables in the Warkhammer 40,000
rulebook, or roll on the table presented on the right.

Page 95 - Drones list
Add the following note to Missile Drones
* May only be taken by models equipped with Broadside

battlesuits.

Reference Gatefold - Vehicle Battle Systems, Disruption Pods

Change to: +1 cover save

FAQs

Q: Can I take three of the same (not Twin-linked) weapons on my
Crisis suit? (p100)

A: Yes. Remember though that a Crisis battlesuit can still only
fire a maximum of two weapon systems per Shooting phase.
For example: A Crisis battlesuit could be equipped with three
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(non Twin-linked) burst cannons, or one Twin-linked burst
cannon and one (non Twin-linked) burst cannon, so long as
you pay the appropriate cost in each instance. In either case,
make sure your opponent is aware how you have chosen to
equip such models at the beginning of the game.
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